The American League has today announced the winners of the 2068 Gold Glove Award. The following players have been honored for defensive excellence:

Ken Steinberg (Minnesota Twins)

Brian Hosier (Houston Astros)

First Baseman
Mike McElroy (Baltimore Orioles)

Second Baseman
Jose Lombana (Cleveland Indians)

Third Baseman
Rick Barnes (Houston Astros)

Xavier Beltran (Baltimore Orioles)

Left Fielder
Joey Carter (Texas Rangers)

Center Fielder
Danny Ramirez (Toronto Blue Jays)

Right Fielder
Arturo Aguilar (Tampa Bay Rays)